Then the cost of promotion per day will be $20. Calculated by
Posted: Tue Dec 17, 2024 4:59 am
But you shouldn't expect high conversions. CPM is especially suitable for promotion in thematic blogs, highly active social media groups, and image advertising. However, in order to achieve the maximum effect from such a campaign, it is important to choose the right target audience and placement platforms. Which is better - pay per impression or pay per click Let's calculate using two hypothetical examples to understand what is more profitable - pay per click (PPC) or pay per impression (CPM). Example #1 Over the course of a day, 20,000 impressions and 15 clicks were recorded. When choosing the PPC model, the cost per click in the niche is $0.5. As a result, for this number of impressions and clicks, the advertiser will pay $7.5 (15 clicks × $0.5/click). And if payment per impression was chosen, then the cost will be different.
Let's say the price filipino whatsapp number for 1000 impressions is $1. the formula: (20,000 impressions / 1000) × $1 = $20. So in this case, it is more profitable to choose pay per click, since the costs will be $7.5 instead of $20. Example #2 There were 15,000 impressions and 500 clicks per day. If we assume that the cost per click will be the same - $0.5, then the price of Google contextual advertising per day will be: 500 clicks × $0.5/click = $250. Let's assume that the cost of 1000 impressions under the CPM model is also $1. Then the advertiser will pay $15. The amount is calculated as follows: (15,000 impressions / 1000) x $1 = $15 In the second case, it is much more profitable to use the CPM model, since the costs will be $15 versus $250 when using PPC.
These examples show that the choice between PPC and CPM should be based on the specific results of the advertising campaign, the ratio of impressions to clicks, and the cost of each of these parameters. For campaigns aimed at specific actions or results, PPC payment can be more effective. In cases where reach and awareness are important, CPM is preferable. Work plan for launching contextual advertising In addition to the fact that we are studying how much contextual advertising costs, it is important to understand in detail the process of its setup. The apparent simplicity of working in the advertising account leads to the fact that many decide to launch campaigns on their own. As a result, there is no noticeable increase in conversions, and the budget has already been spent. To avoid this, we recommend using the services of digital agencies, where specialists have experience and understand the nuances of working in each of the niches.
Let's say the price filipino whatsapp number for 1000 impressions is $1. the formula: (20,000 impressions / 1000) × $1 = $20. So in this case, it is more profitable to choose pay per click, since the costs will be $7.5 instead of $20. Example #2 There were 15,000 impressions and 500 clicks per day. If we assume that the cost per click will be the same - $0.5, then the price of Google contextual advertising per day will be: 500 clicks × $0.5/click = $250. Let's assume that the cost of 1000 impressions under the CPM model is also $1. Then the advertiser will pay $15. The amount is calculated as follows: (15,000 impressions / 1000) x $1 = $15 In the second case, it is much more profitable to use the CPM model, since the costs will be $15 versus $250 when using PPC.
These examples show that the choice between PPC and CPM should be based on the specific results of the advertising campaign, the ratio of impressions to clicks, and the cost of each of these parameters. For campaigns aimed at specific actions or results, PPC payment can be more effective. In cases where reach and awareness are important, CPM is preferable. Work plan for launching contextual advertising In addition to the fact that we are studying how much contextual advertising costs, it is important to understand in detail the process of its setup. The apparent simplicity of working in the advertising account leads to the fact that many decide to launch campaigns on their own. As a result, there is no noticeable increase in conversions, and the budget has already been spent. To avoid this, we recommend using the services of digital agencies, where specialists have experience and understand the nuances of working in each of the niches.